1

On my computer, Tor Browser automatically updated itself. After the update, I am presented with this message whenever I try to access a website:

Tor Browser message

I could restart the browser, but I currently have some cookies I want to keep. If I choose restart the browser by clicking on the blue button, will the cookies be preserved, or will they be lost?

  • No, they won't be. Cookies are deleted in Tor browser once the browser is closed. – Goodiec Oct 14 at 13:18
  • This is an unfortunate side effect of automatic updates, and the message doesn't seem to have been updated for the Tor Browser. This would make a good issue on Tor's Gitlab if it doesn't exist already. – Steve Oct 20 at 20:32

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.