So in firefox privacy mode afaik once you close a private window all cookies and other information related to the sites in that window are deleted independently of any data on the regular firefox window(s) you may have still open. The Tor browser has no private windows but does it discard cookies and other data from a window once it closes? or it only does so if you close the Tor browser altogether and/or ctrl+shit+U for new identity (which also reloads the program)?
What if you ctrl+shit+L for a new circuit? does the data from that specific site/tab get discarded or not?