0

I just installed Tor browser and I would like to know if the default configuration is set to be a relay or normal user. And then, just close the browser to disconnect from the Tor network?

1

Nope when you use the Tor Browser you are only using Tor. You are not set up as a relay with default configuration. That would be misleading if the default configuration was to set each user up as a relay.

| improve this answer | |
  • Thanks. And how can i sign out from the network once I close the browser? Is it an automatic process? – HenryC May 31 '16 at 19:59
  • Yes, that's correct. – Richard Horrocks May 31 '16 at 20:00

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.